Veterans Services

Veteran Evaluation understands what an operational stress injury is, and offers a personalized service that respects the uniqueness of veterans, their condition and their situation. Our mission is to help them obtain the best possible administrative representation of your conditions.

our strength

Services designed to ensure the administrative representativeness of a condition

  • Does your service in the CAF or the RCMP still haunt you despite the passage of time? A psychological assessment is required for a first application to VAC, but you don’t know where to start? We’ll support you
  • Your psychological condition has worsened and you are undergoing a reassessment ? The healthcare professionals with whom we have service agreements will provide you with professional, fast and efficient service.
  • Think you qualify for the T2201 disability tax credit or the severe and prolonged impairment credit, but don’t have access to a health teacher authorized to fill out the forms? We can refer you, whether your functional limitations are physical or psychological
  • As part of your VAC procedures, a healthcare professional must complete a medical questionnaire? Your personalized file will facilitate his assessment and help him to establish a correlation between your condition and your service.
  • Do you get dizzy looking for information, reports and consultation notes in your departmental medical file? Are you worried about filling in an online form? We can support you, either face-to-face or remotely.
  • Does your service in the CAF or the RCMP still haunt you despite the passage of time? A psychological assessment is required for a first application to VAC, but you don’t know where to start? We’ll support you
  • Your psychological condition has worsened and you are undergoing a reassessment ? The healthcare professionals with whom we have service agreements will provide you with professional, fast and efficient service.
  • Think you qualify for the T2201 disability tax credit or the severe and prolonged impairment credit, but don’t have access to a health teacher authorized to fill out the forms? We can refer you, whether your functional limitations are physical or psychological
  • Does your service in the CAF or the RCMP still haunt you despite the passage of time? A psychological assessment is required for a first application to VAC, but you don’t know where to start? We’ll support you
  • Your psychological condition has worsened and you are undergoing a reassessment ? The healthcare professionals with whom we have service agreements will provide you with professional, fast and efficient service.
  • Think you qualify for the T2201 disability tax credit or the severe and prolonged impairment credit, but don’t have access to a health teacher authorized to fill out the forms? We can refer you, whether your functional limitations are physical or psychological

Make an appointment

Veterans of the Armed Forces and the RCMP are entitled to personalized support.

Click here to book an appointment

Assessment

psychological

Have you been a member of the CAF or the RCMP, and despite the passage of time, memories haunt you and make you suffer in silence?

read more

Revaluation of a
psychological condition

Looking for an empathetic psychologist to reassess a VAC-recognized psychological or psychiatric condition?

read more

disability tax credit
T2201

Are you disabled by your service and do not have access to a health care professional authorized to complete the T2201 form?

read more

Personalized
file

Do you need a VAC form filled out by a health professional who doesn't know you?

read more

Assessment

a psychological condition

Are you looking for an empathetic and competent mental health professional to assess a psychological condition and complete the VAC Medical Questionnaire PEN6248 for you? 

You still have painful memories of your service in the CAF or the RCMP. You left the department hoping that time and distance would erase your malaise, and since then you’ve needed to make sense of the difficulties you’re experiencing. You may find it difficult to talk about your situation, whether you have other conditions recognized by VAC or not. You’re lost and don’t know where to start. You may not be aware that you could benefit from the services of Veterans Affairs Canada.

We are available to meet your needs every step of the way. No obligation, at your own pace.

It’s crucial that the diagnosis and disability percentage of your psychological condition reflect your actual condition. That way, you’ll be able to access programs and services to which you may be entitled more quickly, and avoid long and frustrating administrative battles in the future. The healthcare professionals with whom we have service agreements are competent and familiar with our services and missions. What’s more, they guarantee fast turnaround.

* If your situation requires immediate assistance, please call INFO-SOCIAL or INFO-SANTÉ at 811.

We’ll create your personalized file for the health care professional responsible for completing VAC’s medical questionnaire, using a simple, customized process. We’ll make sure he fully understands your situation, your service and the problems you face on a daily basis. We’ll be there for you every step of the way.

Our goal is to see you receive a diagnosis and disability percentage that truly reflects your injury and allows you to access available programs and services.

Let us help you

reassessment

of a previously recognized psychological or psychiatric affection

Your psychological condition needs to be reassessed and you don’t have access to  a psychologist to complete VAC form PEN6248?

You have worked in the CAF or RCMP and have already been diagnosed with a psychological or psychiatric condition by the ACC. Do you have to undergo a reassessment for a psychological or psychiatric condition as part of your proceedings with Veterans Affairs Canada or the Veterans Review and Appeal Board?

The healthcare professionals with whom we have service agreements are competent and familiar with military service. What’s more, they guarantee fast turnaround. Look no further for an empathetic mental health professional who will reassess your condition.

* If your situation requires immediate assistance, please call INFO-SOCIAL or INFO-SANTÉ at 811.

We’ll put together a file that meets the requirements of the psychologist, who will assess you using a simple, personalized process. Above all, we’ll make sure he understands your situation: our job is to send him an “armored” file so that he can provide medical information representative of your condition.

Let us help you

tax credit

T2201 disability tax credit and credit for severe and prolonged impairment

You’ve heard about the T2201 disability tax credit and the severe and prolonged impairment tax credit, and you’re wondering if you’re eligible too? You could recover thousands of dollars in overpaid taxes! You could recover thousands of dollars in overpaid taxes!

Your percentage of disability, as indicated on your VAC Assessment Summary, and the nature of your functional limitations are good benchmarks for determining whether you may qualify.

The Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) and Revenu Québec determine the grant based on the judgment of the health professional authorized to complete their respective forms and the information recorded on them.

To submit a claim to CRA and/or Revenu Québec, simply ask your authorized treating health professional to complete the form. This is the simplest and most economical method.

You don’t have access to a qualified healthcare professional to fill it out? We can help.

Évaluation Vétéran works with health specialists who, upon receipt of a referral package (included) and subject to their availability, assess veterans for their application for the T2201 disability tax credit and the  tax credit for severe and prolonged impairment (Quebec) (certain conditions apply).

Let us help you

Personalized file

tailored to your needs

You will soon be assessed by Veterans Affairs Canada or the Veterans Review and Appeal Board, and you want to be sure that the health care professional who assesses you understands your situation and your disability? We can help.

When a healthcare professional performs an assessment as part of your administrative procedures, it is essential that he or she understands the context of your claim, as well as your medical and military history as it relates to the condition being assessed.

We’ll prepare a document for them that will make their job easier and help you get results that reflect your situation.

By presenting your personalized file, the health care professional will have all the documentation and facts relevant to the assessment he or she needs to complete. You do not have the patience to go through your VAC papers? We will do it for you and scan all your documents on site!

Let us help you

Services aux vétérans

Évaluation Vétéran comprend ce qu’est une blessure de stress opérationnel et offre un service personnalisé qui respecte le caractère unique des vétérans, de leur condition et de leur situation. Notre mission consiste à les aider à obtenir la meilleure représentativité administrative de vos affections que possible

notre force

Des services qui visent à assurer la représentativité administrative d’une affection

  • Est-ce que votre service au sein des FAC ou de la GRC persiste à vous hanter malgré le temps qui passe? Une évaluation psychologique est requise pour une première demande auprès d’ACC, mais vous ne savez pas par où commencer? Nous vous accompagnerons
  • Votre état s’est aggravé et vous faites une réévaluation psychologique? Les professionnels de la santé avec qui nous avons des ententes de service vous fourniront un service professionnel, rapide et efficace.
  • Vous pensez être admissible au crédit d’impôt pour personne handicapée T2201 ou au crédit pour déficience grave et prolongée mais vous n’avez pas accès à un professeur de santé autorisé à remplir les formulaire? Nous pouvons vous référer, que vos limitations fonctionnelles soient physiques ou psychologiques
  • Dans le cadre de vos procédures ACC, un professionnel de la santé doit remplir un questionnaire médical? Votre dossier personnalisé facilitera son évaluation et l’aidera à établir une corrélation entre votre affection et votre service.
  • Vous avez le vertige à l’idée de rechercher des informations, des rapports et des notes de consultation dans votre dossier médical de service? Remplir un formulaire en ligne vous angoisse? Nous vous accompagnons, en présentiel ou à distance.
  • Est-ce que votre service au sein des FAC ou de la GRC persiste à vous hanter malgré le temps qui passe? Une évaluation psychologique est requise pour une première demande auprès d’ACC, mais vous ne savez pas par où commencer? Nous vous accompagnerons
  • Votre état s’est aggravé et vous faites une réévaluation psychologique? Les professionnels de la santé avec qui nous avons des ententes de service vous fourniront un service professionnel, rapide et efficace.
  • Vous pensez être admissible au crédit d’impôt pour personne handicapée T2201 ou au crédit pour déficience grave et prolongée mais vous n’avez pas accès à un professeur de santé autorisé à remplir les formulaire? Nous pouvons vous référer, que vos limitations fonctionnelles soient physiques ou psychologiques
  • Est-ce que votre service au sein des FAC ou de la GRC persiste à vous hanter malgré le temps qui passe? Une évaluation psychologique est requise pour une première demande auprès d’ACC, mais vous ne savez pas par où commencer? Nous vous accompagnerons
  • Votre état s’est aggravé et vous faites une réévaluation psychologique? Les professionnels de la santé avec qui nous avons des ententes de service vous fourniront un service professionnel, rapide et efficace.
  • Vous pensez être admissible au crédit d’impôt pour personne handicapée T2201 ou au crédit pour déficience grave et prolongée mais vous n’avez pas accès à un professeur de santé autorisé à remplir les formulaire? Nous pouvons vous référer, que vos limitations fonctionnelles soient physiques ou psychologiques

Prenez rendez-vous

Vétérans des Forces armées et de la GRC, vous avez droit à un accompagnement sur mesure.

Cliquez ici pour prendre un rendez-vous

Évaluation

psychologique

Avez-vous été membre des FAC ou de la GRC et malgré le temps, des souvenirs vous hantent et vous font souffrir en silence?

En savoir plus

Réévaluation d'une
affection psychologique

Vous êtes à la recherche d'un psychologue empathique qui procèdera à la réévaluation d'une affection psychologique ou psychiatrique  reconnue par ACC? 

En savoir plus

Crédit d'impôt personne
handicapée T2201

Vous êtes invalidé par votre service et vous n'avez pas accès à un professionnel de la santé autorisé à compléter le formulaire T2201? 

En savoir plus

Dossier
personnalisé

Vous avez un formulaire d'ACC à faire remplir par un professionnel de la santé qui ne vous connaît pas ? 

En savoir plus

Évaluation

d’une affection psychologique

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un professionnel de la santé mentale empathique et compétent pour procéder à l’évaluation d’une affection psychologique et compléter le questionnaire médical d’ACC PEN6248 pour vous? 

Vous avez encore des souvenirs douloureux de votre service au sein des FAC ou de la GRC. Vous avez quitté le service en espérant que le temps et la distance effaceraient votre mal-être, et depuis, vous avez besoin de donner du sens aux difficultés que vous vivez. Il se peut que vous ayez du mal à parler de votre situation, que vous ayez d’autres affections reconnues par ACC ou non. Vous êtes perdu et vous ne savez pas par où commencer. Il est possible que vous ne sachiez pas que vous pourriez bénéficier des services d’Anciens Combattants Canada.

Nous sommes disponibles pour répondre à vos besoins à chaque étape du processus. Sans engagement de votre part, à votre rythme.

Il est crucial que le diagnostic et le pourcentage d’invalidité de votre affection psychologique reflètent votre état réel. Ainsi, vous pourrez accéder plus rapidement aux programmes et services auxquels vous pourriez avoir droit et vous éviterez de longues et frustrantes batailles administratives à l’avenir. Les professionnels de la santé avec qui nous avons des ententes de service sont compétents et connaissent les services et les missions. De plus, ils garantissent une prise en charge rapide.

 * Si votre situation requiert une assistance immédiate, veuillez communiquer avec les services INFO-SOCIAL ou INFO-SANTÉ en composant le 811.

Nous créerons votre dossier personnalisé pour le professionnel de la santé chargé de remplir le questionnaire médical d’ACC à l’aide d’un processus simple et personnalisé. Nous nous assurerons qu’il comprend pleinement votre situation, votre service et les problèmes que vous rencontrez au quotidien. Nous serons là pour vous à chaque étape.

Notre objectif est de vous voir recevoir un diagnostic et un pourcentage d’invalidité qui reflètent véritablement votre blessure et vous permettent d’accéder aux programmes et services disponibles.

Laissez-nous vous aider

réÉvaluation

d’une affection psychologique ou psychiatrique déjà reconnue

Votre affection psychologique doit être réévaluée et vous n’avez pas accès à  un psychologue pour compléter le formulaire d’ACC PEN6248?

Vous avez travaillé dans des FAC ou des GRC et vous avez déjà été diagnostiqué avec une affection psychologique ou psychiatrique par l’ACC. Vous devez subir une réévaluation pour une affection psychologique ou psychiatrique dans le cadre de vos procédures avec Anciens Combattants Canada ou le Tribunal des anciens combattants (révision et appel)?

Les professionnels de la santé avec qui nous avons des ententes de service sont compétents et connaissent le service militaire. De plus, ils garantissent une prise en charge rapide. Ne cherchez plus si vous cherchez un professionnel de la santé mentale empathique qui réévaluera votre condition.

 * Si votre situation requiert une assistance immédiate, veuillez communiquer avec les services INFO-SOCIAL ou INFO-SANTÉ en composant le 811.

Nous élaborerons un dossier qui répond aux exigences du psychologue qui procèdera à votre évaluation à l’aide d’un processus simple et personnalisé. Surtout, nous nous assurerons qu’il comprend bien votre situation : notre mission consiste à lui envoyer un dossier “blindé” afin qu’il puisse fournir des informations médicales représentatives de votre condition.

Laissez-nous vous aider

crédit d’impôt

pour personne handicapée T2201 et crédit pour déficience grave et prolongée

On vous parle du crédit d’impôt pour personne handicapée T2201 et crédit d’impôt pour déficience grave et prolongée, et vous vous demandez si vous y êtes également admissible? Vous pourriez récupérer des milliers de dollars en impôts payés en trop!

Votre pourcentage d’invalidité indiqué sur votre Sommaire des évaluations d’ACC et la nature de vos limitations fonctionnelles servent de bons points de repère pour déterminer si vous pourriez être admissible.

L’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) et Revenu Québec déterminent l’octroi en fonction du jugement du professionnel de la santé autorisé à remplir leur formulaire respectif et des informations qui y sont consignées.

Pour soumettre une demande à l’ARC et/ou à Revenu Québec, il suffit de demander à votre professionnel de la santé traitant autorisé de remplir le formulaire. C’est la méthode la plus économique et la plus simple.

Vous n’avez pas accès à un professionnel de la santé qualifié pour le remplir? Nous sommes en mesure de vous aider.

Évaluation Vétéran collabore avec des spécialistes de la santé qui, à la réception d’un dossier de présentation (inclus) et selon leur disponibilité, évaluent les vétérans dans le cadre de leur demande au crédit d’impôt pour personne handicapée T2201 et au crédit d’impôt pour déficience grave et prolongée (Québec) (certaines conditions s’appliquent).

Laissez-nous vous aider

dossier personalisé

sur mesure

Vous serez bientôt évalué par Anciens Combattants Canada ou le Tribunal des anciens combattants (révision et appel), et vous voulez vous assurer que le professionnel de la santé qui vous évaluera comprendra votre situation et votre invalidité? Nous pouvons vous aider.

Lorsqu’un professionnel de la santé effectue une évaluation dans le cadre de vos procédures administratives, il est essentiel qu’il comprenne le contexte dans lequel votre demande s’inscrit, ainsi que votre historique médical et militaire en lien avec l’affection évaluée.

Nous leur préparerons un document qui leur facilitera la tâche et vous aidera à obtenir des résultats qui reflètent votre situation.

En lui présentant votre dossier personnalisé, le professionnel de la santé aura sous la main toute la documentation et les faits pertinents à l’évaluation qu’il doit effectuer. Vous n’avez pas la patience de fouiller dans vos papiers d’ACC? Nous le ferons pour vous et nous numériserons tous vos documents sur place!

Laissez-nous vous aider